Algoma Nurse Practitioner Led Board of Directors c

Annual General Meeting of the Members

June 8, 2011

NECCAC Board Room

- 1. Welcome call to order
 - 1.1 Note Directors PresentDebbie Graystone, Dr. D. Walde, Juli Briglio, Jane Sippell, Mary Tasz
 - 1.1.1 Note Quorum of Directors Present, all members received due notice of meeting
- 2. Approval of Agenda –approved by J. Sippell
- 3. Declaration of Conflict of Interest none
- 4. Report of the President (D. Graystone) report handed out to board
 - 4.1 Discussion
 - 4.2 Motion to carry as presented moved by Jane Sippell and seconded by Dr. Walde carried
- 5. Report of the Treasurer
 - 5.1 Presentation of the Auditor Report (B. Bumbacco)
 - 5.1.1 Discussion- with auditor re: future audits, expectations, equipment life, etc. Recognition of funds received during the year. Some significant changes in accounting rules. Accounting standards for smaller organizations will be adopted in January 2012. Currently follow old standard rules for not for profit. This will change
 - 5.1.2 Motion to carry as presented- moved by Dr. Walde and seconded J. Briglio all in favour- motion carried
 - 5.2 Appointment of the Auditor for 2011/2012 fiscal year (KPMG 3 year contract) moved by Dr. Walde, and seconded by J. Sippell. All in favour -carried
- 6. Report of the Nominating Committee (J. Sippell and M.Tasz) three members leaving the board. Terms were over. We'd like to acknowledge the work that Christian Provenzano, Jane Ovens and Rich Peters did over the past year.
 - 6.1 Election of Directors (J. Sippell) -

There were three vacancies on the board, and there are three nominees for these positions:

Max Liedke was nominated by Mary Tasz and seconded by Debbie Graystone.
 All in favour - carried

- II. **Steven Shoemaker** was nominated by Jane Sippell and seconded by David Walde. All in favour **carried**
- III. Rhonda Angeconeb was nominated by Juli Briglio and seconded by Mary Tasz.
 All in favour carried

No other nominations from the floor were received and nominations were closed.

The 2011-2012 Board of Directors was presented:

Debbie Graystone Dr. David Walde Jane Sippell Max Liedke Rhonda Angeconeb Mary Tasz Juli Briglio Jane Breckenridge Steven Shoemaker

- 6.2 Accept Meeting dates for 2010/11- meetings to be held monthly for 2011-2012. A specific schedule will be created for next meeting after surveying all members for best date for most people.
- 6.3 Accept Board Resolutions by-laws and policies The board manual and governance policies were presented to all board members. Motion to approve policies and the manual as presented made by Dr. Walde and seconded Mary Tasz. All in favour Carried
- 7. Adjournment 1910 moved by Jane Sippell