Algoma Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic

Board of Directors AGM Meeting Minutes

June 12, 2017 Time: 6:00 p.m. Algoma NPLC Boardroom

Present:

Wendy Payne Giulian Diluzio Cathy Nichols
Christena Laitinen Max Liedke Brenda Warnock

Mary-Ann Suraci Lyndsay Suurna

Staff:

Sandra Dereski Dominic Noel Lisa Ash (Recording Secretary)

Sarah Shea

Regrets:

Eric McCooeye

Guests:

Kristy Aloe Joe Ruscio

Call to Order

Wendy called the meeting to order at 6:02pm – quorum of board members present.

Call for Expressions of Conflict of Interest

None declared.

Approval of Agenda

Motion to approve the agenda as presented with the following amendment – presentation of the auditor to be the first thing on the agenda.

Motion Moved; Motion Seconded.

All in Favour – Carried



Algoma Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic

Presentation of the Auditor

Kristy Aloe and Joe Ruscio from Joe Ruscio Professional Corporation were present to give a report on the audit findings from the 2016-2017 financial statements.

Motion to approve the March 31, 2017 audited financial statements and audit report as presented.

Motion Moved; Motion Seconded.

All in Favour - Carried

Motion to appoint Joe Ruscio Professional Corporation as the auditor for the Algoma Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic for the 2017-2018 fiscal year.

Motion Moved; Motion Seconded.

All in Favour - Carried

Approval of Previous AGM Minutes

Motion to approve the June 13, 2016 AGM meeting minutes as presented.

Motion Moved; Motion Seconded.

All in Favour – Carried

Report of the Chair

A verbal report was presented with the Chair highlighting key points from the past year. A written report will be available shortly for directors to read.

Motion to accept the Chair's report as presented.

Motion Moved: Motion Seconded.

All in Favour - Carried

Nominating Committee

Christena delivered the report of the nominating committee. One recommendation was made for nomination to the board. Nominations from the floor were requested and none were made.



Algoma Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic

Motion to accept the nomination of Stephen Hussey to the board for a 3-year term Motion Moved; Motion Seconded.

All in Favour – Carried

The following 8* board members were introduced as the Board of Directors for the 2017-2018 term:

Wendy Payne
Eric McCooeye
Giulian Diluzio
Christena Laitinen
Brenda Warnock
Lyndsay Suurna
Cathy Nichols
Stephen Hussey

*One vacancy will be filled at a future date.

Board Resolutions

Motion to approve the amendments made to By-Law #1 as presented. Motion Moved; Motion Seconded. All in Favor – Carried (quorum confirmed)

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn at 6:54pm

Lyndsay Suurna, Board Secretary	Date of Approval

