Algoma Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic

Board of Directors Regular Meeting

June 23, 2014

Time: 1845 hours

Algoma NPLC boardroom

Present:

Max Liedke Debbie Graystone Jean Feagan

Jane Flaxey Wendy Payne Justin Reid

Staff:

Ali Pettenuzzo Sandra Dereski

Regrets:

Rhonda Angeconeb Mary Tasz Eric McCooeye

Call to Order: Debbie called the meeting to order at 1845 hours – quorum of board

members present.

Approval of Agenda: the agenda was approved as presented

Moved by: J. Flaxey Seconded by: J. Feagan

All in favour - carried

Declaration of Conflict of Interests – none declared

Approval of Minutes: Review May 26, 2014 Regular Board Meeting Minutes.

Motion to accept minutes as presented

Moved by: J. Reid Seconded by: D. Graystone

All in Favour - carried

Reports from Committees:

Nominating Committee

The Board has two Officer positions that are open this year; the Office of Chair (President) and Secretary. We would like to thank Debbie and Jane for their time and dedication to their respective Offices over the last 2 years (and many more).



Algoma

Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic

For the Office of Chair (President) – the nominating committee recommends the appointment of Mary Tasz for 2014-2015

For the Office of Secretary – the nominating committee recommends the appointment of Jane Flaxey for 2014-2015

Without hearing any objections, the committee presented the 2014-2015 Executive Committee as:

Chair – Mary Tasz Vice-Chair – Jean Feagan Treasurer – Max Liedke Secretary – Jane Flaxey

Review of the membership for the Nominating committee occurred; according to the terms of reference for the committee, the composition includes the Vice-Chair and 2 other board members. D. Graystone and W. Payne volunteered to sit on this committee for 2014-2015 – therefore the committee includes J. Feagan, D. Graystone, W. Payne and S. Dereski.

Quality Committee

Review of the membership for the Quality committee occurred; according to the terms of reference for the committee, the composition includes 2 board members. J. Flaxey and J. Reid volunteered to sit on this committee for 2014-2015 – therefore the committee includes J. Flaxey, J. Reid and A. Pettenuzzo.

Finance Committee

Review of the membership for the Finance committee occurred; according to the terms of reference for the committee, the composition includes the Treasurer and 2 board members. E. McCooeye volunteered to sit on this committee for 2014-2015 – therefore the committee includes M. Liedke, E. McCooeye and S. Dereski. The board would like to extend an invitation to G. Diluzio to join this committee as well once he is orientated and begins his term in September.

New Business

- **1. Algoma NPLC Program Presentation C. Carter –** deferred to a 2014 Fall meeting of the board
- **2. Other** the regular board meeting schedule was distributed to all board members present. Please review the dates and notify S. Dereski if you are unable to attend.



Algoma Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic

The clinic has released its first issue of the "Your Health Matters" newsletter for summer 2014!

Adjournment:

Motion to adjourn at 1910 hours by D. Graystone

Next meeting: September 22, 2014		
Recording Secretary:		
	(Jane Flaxey)	

